With a view to decentralize administration and to be nearer to the public Unit Offices headed by Joint Director (Operation) for Passengers Bus Services and its related activities has been created. District Transport Officers’ offices have also been created in the districts. Work pertaining to Registration of Vehicles, Driving Licenses and taxation and issue/renewal of fitness certificate of transport vehicles are being attended at these offices.